How to share iCloud photos with others

The Shared Albums feature in iCloud Photos lets you create shared photo albums that you can share with others. Below are the steps to share iCloud photos with others.

Share iCloud photos with others

To share iCloud photos with others, you need to enable Shared Albums feature in iCloud Photos on iPhone first.

Once this is done, the next step is to create a shared album in iCloud using the Photos app available on your iPhone or iPad.

After you create a shared album, you can add photos and videos that you want to share with others and invite friends and family to view photos in your shared album.

The shared album in iCloud offers an option to set whether or not others can add photos to your shared album and comment on photos.

1. Enable shared albums in iCloud

As mentioned above, the first step is to turn on Shared Albums in iCloud Photos on iPhone or iPad.

Go to settings > photos > Make sure on the next screen iCloud Photos activated.

Enable iCloud Photos on iPhone

On the same screen, scroll down and enable it Shared Albums by moving the slider to ON Position.

Enable iCloud Shared Albums on iPhone

2. Create a shared album on iCloud

The next step is to create a shared album in iCloud using the Photos app available on your iPhone.

open that photos App on your iPhone and tap albums tab in the bottom menu.

tab

On the Albums screen, tap + plus icon and select New shared album Possibility.

Create a new shared album on iCloud

On the next screen, type a Surname for your shared album and tap Next.

Name of shared iCloud album

Tap on Create to create a shared album in your iCloud account.

Create an iCloud Shared Album on iPhone

With the above steps, you have successfully created a shared album in iCloud Photos.

3. How to add photos to shared album in iCloud

After you create a shared album, you can start adding photos and videos that you want to share with others to the shared album.

Open Photos app > tap albums Bottom menu tab > scroll down and tap yours Shared Album.

Open the shared album on iPhone

Once in the shared album, tap + plus icon.

Add photos to iCloud shared album on iPhone

Select on the next screen photos you want to share with others and tap on it Finished.

Select photos to add to iCloud shared album

On the next screen, tap post to add the selected photos to the shared album.

Publish selected photos to a shared iCloud album

4. Invite people to a shared iCloud album

After adding photos to the shared album, you can follow the steps below to invite people to your shared album on iCloud.

Open photos App > tap albums Tab > scroll down and tap yours Shared Album.

Open the shared album on iPhone

Once in the shared album, tap persons tab in the bottom menu.

tab

On the next screen, tap invite people… Shortcut.

Invite people to a shared iCloud album

Note: You can activate Subscribers can post Option if you want to allow others to post photos and videos in your shared album.

On the next screen, add people you want to invite to the shared album by typing theirs names or by tapping + plus icon and select contacts from your contact list on iPhone.

Invite people to an iCloud Shared Album

5. Remove people from the shared album

You can always prevent anyone from accessing photos in your shared album by removing them from the shared album.

Open photos App > tap albums Tab > scroll down and tap yours Shared Album.

Open the shared album on iPhone

On the next screen, tap persons Tab is in the bottom menu.

tab

On the next screen, select the contact name you want to remove from the shared album.

Remove People from iCloud Shared Album on iPhone

On the next screen, tap Remove Subscriber Link to remove this specific contact from your shared album.

Remove Subscribers from iCloud Shared Album Link on iPhone

Tap on the confirmation pop-up Remove confirm.

6. Add more photos to shared album on iCloud

You can add more photos to your shared album at any time by following the steps below.

Open photos App > tap albums Tab > scroll down and tap yours Shared Album.

Open the shared album on iPhone

Once in the shared album, tap plus Button. This will take you to your photo album.

Add photos to iCloud shared album on iPhone

Select on the next screen photos you want to add to your shared album and tap it Finished.

Select photos to add to iCloud shared album

7. Delete photos from the shared album

Likewise, you can remove or delete photos from your shared album at any time by following the steps below.

Open photos App > tap albums Tab > scroll down and tap yours Shared Album.

Open the shared album on iPhone

Once in the shared album, tap Choose option in the top right corner of your screen.

Select photos to delete from iCloud shared album

Select on the next screen photos you want to delete and tap the Garbage can Icon is in the lower right corner.

Remove photos from iCloud shared album

4. Tap on the confirmation pop-up Extinguish confirm.

8. Delete shared album on iCloud

After the shared album has served its purpose, you can delete the shared album at any time.

open that photos App > tap albums Tab on the bottom menu > scroll down and tap yours Shared Album.

Open the shared album on iPhone

From the shared album, tap persons Tab is in the bottom menu.

tab

On the next screen, scroll down and tap Delete shared album.

Delete shared iCloud album from iPhone

Tap on the confirmation pop-up Extinguish confirm.

Related

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.