How to find out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat

If you don’t see updates from a specific person on Snapchat, there’s a good chance that person has blocked you on Snapchat. Below are the steps to find out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat.

Find out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat

Similar to WhatsApp, Facebook, and Instagram, Snapchat lets you block people if you come across someone who is annoying or you have your own personal or other reasons for blocking someone.

Now, what if the situation reverses and someone blocks you on Snapchat? You’re pretty sure you haven’t done anything wrong and yet someone decides to block you on Snapchat.

It’s also possible that the other person is just too busy with life or has decided to take a break from social media to focus on something they’re busy with.

The only way to confirm your doubt would be to somehow find out if that particular person blocked you on Snapchat. You can use the following methods to tell if someone has blocked you on Snapchat.

  1. See if the person is missing from your Snapchat contact list
  2. Search for the person on Snapchat
  3. Try sending a message
  4. Try sending a new message

1. Check if the person is missing from Snapchat contact list

If someone has blocked you on Snapchat, that person’s name will disappear from the Snapchat contact list.

1.1. Open Snapchat on your iPhone or Android phone.

1.2. Next, tap on the user profile icon located in the top left corner of your screen.

Profile icon in Snapchat

1.3. On the next screen, tap add friends Possibility.

Option to add friends in Snapchat

1.4. On the Add Friends screen, tap Contacts tab and see if you can find the name of the contact you suspect has blocked you on Snapchat. If the name is missing, this indicates that you have been blocked on Snapchat.

Contacts tab in Snapchat

2. Search for the person on Snapchat

The next way to find out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat is to search for the person.

2.1. Open Snapchat on iPhone or Android Phone.

2.2. search for that person who you think has blocked you on Snapchat.

2.3. If the person’s profile shows up in the search results, take a good look at it. If this person has blocked you on Snapchat, you will see the + Add option instead of seeing their regular profile with their Snapchat score (see image below).

Search for contact on Snapchat

2.4. Now tap on the + Add button and see what happens.

If the person has blocked you, you should see a message “This contact cannot be found” on your phone. This indicates that the person has indeed blocked you on Snapchat.

3. Try sending a message

If someone blocked you on Snapchat, you won’t be able to message the person who blocked you. This method works if you can still find the person’s name in your friends list.

3.1. Open Snapchat on your iPhone or Android phone.

3.2. Next, tap on the Friends or chat Symbol.

Chats icon in Snapchat

3.3. On the next screen, see if you can find them Surname the person you think blocked you on Snapchat. If the name is available, swipe left to right on the person’s name.

Friends screen in Snapchat

3.4. On the next screen, try sending a message. If the person has blocked you on Snapchat, you will not be able to send the message (see image below).

Unable to send message in Snapchat

4. Try sending a new message

If you can’t find the person’s name in the friends list, you can try sending a direct snap by typing the person’s name.

4.1. Open Snapchat on iPhone or Android Phone.

4.2. Tap on friends or chats icon

Chats icon in Snapchat4.3. On the friends screen, tap New message Symbol.

New message icon in Snapchat

4.4. On the next screen, try entering yours contact name – A “No Results” message will appear if the contact has blocked you on Snapchat.

Unable to send new chat in Snapchat

These are some of the methods to find out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat. It is recommended that you try as many methods as possible before concluding that someone has indeed blocked you on Snapchat.

Related

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.